Site HW Generator©: A C# Database Management System


Back in 2008 while I was working on the MySQL database-driven PHP application demoed here, it became clear that this was not the direction to go if I ever wanted this system I’m building to be actually used in my department. There were many restrictions that forced me to move to something simpler, yet more robust and looks better. I started working on a new desktop application tool that I called “Site HW Generator” and made sure that this tool won’t remain just a prototype. I put a lot of effort into this tool including not just writing the code but also the creation of its logo, splash screens and so on.

In the following video I demonstrate the tool including a quick demo of the splash screen creation using Cinema 4D.

Leave a Reply

